Adrián Beltré was voted into the Nationwide Baseball Corridor of Fame on Tuesday, making it three consecutive years {that a} former Dodgers participant might be enshrined in Cooperstown. However there have been seven different gamers on the 2024 poll who spent at the very least a while with the Dodgers, so let's examine on them.

Gary Sheffield completed the time on the poll, amassing 246 of 385 votes (63.9 p.c). That represented a achieve over its 55 p.c displaying final 12 months and greater than double the 30.5 p.c it earned simply 4 years in the past, nevertheless it was nonetheless wanting the 75 p.c required for induction. It was 43 votes shy.

And this was Sheffield's tenth and remaining 12 months on the Corridor of Fame poll.

Andrew Jones has continued his gradual and regular climb with a 61.6 p.c displaying this 12 months. That's up from simply 19.4 p.c in 2020, however simply wanting his 58.1 p.c displaying in 2023. It was Jones' seventh 12 months on the poll. He nonetheless has three extra photographs to shut the hole to 75 p.c.

Chase Utley was on the poll for the primary time this 12 months and acquired 28.8 p.c. His Corridor of Fame case will take a while to develop.

First baseman Adrián González acquired three votes in his first spherical of voting, 0.8 p.c of the entire. If it doesn't attain 5 p.c, it can drop from the vote going ahead.

Holdovers Bobby Abreu and Jimmy Rollins every have 14.8 p.c of the vote, so that they reside to battle on subsequent 12 months's poll.

Manny Ramirez, suspended twice below MLB's drug coverage, continued to languish, with simply 32.5 p.c of the vote, down from 2023. That's simply two years away from the vote.

Dodgers 2024 Corridor of Fame voting outcomes

Participant Pos Yr on the poll Vote 2024 Vote 2023
Participant Pos Yr on the poll Vote 2024 Vote 2023
Adrian Beltre 3B 1st 95.1% n/a
Gary Sheffield OF tenth 63.9% 55.0%
Andrew Jones CF seventh 61.6% 58.1%
Manny Ramirez OF eighth 32.5% 33.2%
Chase Utley 2B 1st 28.8% n/a
Bobby Abreu OF fifth 14.8% 15.4%
Jimmy Rollins St third 14.8% 12.9%
Adrian Gonzalez 1B 1st 0.8% n/a

Supply: BBWAA

The Corridor of Fame induction ceremony is July 21 in Cooperstown, New York. Beltré, Joe Mauer, Todd Helton and supervisor Jim Leyland symbolize the category of 2024.

Source link